News archives

2012

92 news items.

News from the Dean

Former Romanian PM M. R. Ungureanu and J. Vilén former Ambassador of Finland have become honorary doctors of UP
Thursday, 13 December, 2012
Many Thanks for Advent Concert
Tuesday, 4 December, 2012
Medical School remains open in December/January
Thursday, 29 November, 2012
Double Celebration at the University of Pécs in the Academic Year 2012/13
Thursday, 27 September, 2012
The network of our Teaching Hospitals
Thursday, 30 August, 2012
Invitation to the Opening Ceremony of the Academic Year 2012/13
Tuesday, 28 August, 2012
You can watch the Graduation Ceremony of Medical Doctors (7 July 2012) here
Monday, 9 July, 2012
You can watch the Graduation Ceremony of dentists, pharmacists and medical biotechnologists (30 June 2012) here
Friday, 6 July, 2012
Graduation ceremonies live streamed
Thursday, 28 June, 2012
Dean's Order on the Elimination of Cheating at Examinations
Tuesday, 8 May, 2012
Medicine Days 2012-Alumni Meeting
Friday, 4 May, 2012
Comprehensive smoking ban at the campus
Thursday, 29 March, 2012
Spring break
Wednesday, 28 March, 2012

Offical news of the Medical School

Cooperation between the J.J.Strossmayer University of Osijek and the UPMS
Thursday, 6 December, 2012
General Medicine Days/ Környey Days
Tuesday, 13 November, 2012
Bank holidays and days off, make up work days
Wednesday, 10 October, 2012
The Science Building will be named after János Szentágothai
Monday, 26 March, 2012

Educational news

Semester test Medical Hungarian
Wednesday, 21 November, 2012
The Registrar's Office will be closed
Wednesday, 12 September, 2012
Announcement of Training in Tropical Medicine in Africa for Medical Doctors and Nurses (BSc)
Friday, 27 April, 2012
Announcement of Training in Tropical Medicine in Africa for Medical Students
Friday, 27 April, 2012
Scientific Symposium
Tuesday, 13 March, 2012
ETR runs again
Tuesday, 24 January, 2012
Course registration starts on January 25, at 08:00
Tuesday, 24 January, 2012
Exam registrations while the server is down
Tuesday, 24 January, 2012
The server for ETR is down
Monday, 23 January, 2012

News for students

Spring Concert
Wednesday, 2 May, 2012
International Evening 2012
Tuesday, 20 March, 2012
Students' Book Fair
Wednesday, 15 February, 2012
Freshmen's Ball
Tuesday, 14 February, 2012
2012/2013 Annual Erasmus Scholarship
Monday, 13 February, 2012

Grant news

Announcement for International Summer Exchange Program
Wednesday, 7 November, 2012
Research grant from the Broad Foundation
Thursday, 28 June, 2012

Departmental news

Médecins Sans Frontières
Friday, 23 November, 2012
Invitation to the guest lecture of Dr Alexandra Berger (Ontario Cancer Institute)
Wednesday, 21 November, 2012
Guest lecture of Prof. Eberhard Fuchs (Göttingen)
Friday, 9 November, 2012
Guest lecture of Prof. Eberhard Fuchs (Göttingen)
Friday, 12 October, 2012
Invitation to the guest lecture of Professor Fülöp (Canada)
Friday, 28 September, 2012
Invitation to the lecture of Dr. Juda Jona (US)
Monday, 7 May, 2012
Invitation to Prof. Zbigniew Kmiec's lecture
Thursday, 3 May, 2012
Tickets for the Pharmacy Ball are available
Thursday, 23 February, 2012

Library news

Opening hours of Mihály Pekár Library
Tuesday, 16 October, 2012
Opening hours of Mihály Pekár Medical and Life Science Library
Friday, 31 August, 2012
Opening hours of Mihály Pekár Medical and Life Science Library at weekends
Thursday, 16 August, 2012
Opening hours of the Mihály Pekár Medical and Life Science Library in the summer
Monday, 2 July, 2012
Opening hours of Mihály Pekár Medical and Life Science Library at weekends
Tuesday, 8 May, 2012
Opening hours of Mihály Pekár Library at the weekend
Tuesday, 24 April, 2012
Opening hours of Mihály Pekár Medical and Life Science Library at the next weekend
Thursday, 19 April, 2012
Opening hours of Mihály Pekár Medical and Life Science Library
Friday, 30 March, 2012
Opening Hours of Mihály Pekár Library around the March Holidays
Monday, 12 March, 2012

Undergraduate Research

Dean's Essay- Awardees
Thursday, 22 November, 2012
International students' conference in Groningen (The Netherlands)
Tuesday, 6 November, 2012
International students' conference in Leiden
Friday, 12 October, 2012
Successful presentation at YES Meeting (September 14-16, Porto)
Friday, 21 September, 2012
Student Research Workshop
Thursday, 20 September, 2012
Student Research Workshop
Wednesday, 19 September, 2012
Students' Conference of the Hungarian Medical Association of America
Saturday, 21 April, 2012
Program of in-house Students' Conference
Thursday, 12 April, 2012
International Students' Conference - Martin, Slovakia
Friday, 30 March, 2012
Students' Conference
Wednesday, 7 March, 2012

Ph.D. and Habilitation

Professor Denys Wheatley's course
Wednesday, 4 April, 2012

IT news

IT services currently not available
Monday, 23 January, 2012

Other news

International Student Medical Congress in Kosice
Monday, 17 December, 2012
Cocktails for a Cause- Thank you!
Tuesday, 11 December, 2012
Agreement with the Benadir University of Somalia
Tuesday, 11 December, 2012
Connect a Link to the Chain!
Wednesday, 28 November, 2012
Advent Concert
Tuesday, 27 November, 2012
Assessment of feedback sheets
Monday, 26 November, 2012
Presentation skills - with an innovative approach
Wednesday, 21 November, 2012
EFIC Gruenenthal Grant in the field of pain-management
Monday, 5 November, 2012
European Medical Students' Orchestra and Choir, Szeged 2013
Monday, 5 November, 2012
AIMS Meeting, Registration and Abstract Submission Open
Tuesday, 30 October, 2012
Undergraduate Research on display, video
Wednesday, 24 October, 2012
Roma Health Network Presentation Day
Tuesday, 16 October, 2012
UP MS TDK on Facebook
Friday, 12 October, 2012
Pécs City Carnival- Thank you!
Thursday, 27 September, 2012
Book Fair for the second time
Tuesday, 11 September, 2012
Obituary - Professor Eva Gömöri passed away
Monday, 3 September, 2012
The book store Medicina closes for July
Monday, 9 July, 2012
Traditional Chinese Medicine, Master training in Portugal
Tuesday, 19 June, 2012
Invitation to the presentations of Ágnes Domokos and Mark Rogers
Wednesday, 16 May, 2012
Happy Easter!
Friday, 6 April, 2012
Charity Concert of the Pécs-Normandia Lions Club
Thursday, 29 March, 2012
1st Medical Photography Contest
Tuesday, 20 March, 2012
Callanetics
Monday, 19 March, 2012
Dentistry Days in Pécs 2012
Monday, 27 February, 2012
Blossoming Almond Trees- Science Days
Monday, 20 February, 2012
Erasmus Info Day
Tuesday, 31 January, 2012
Overseas study possibilities (US, Japan, Korea)
Friday, 27 January, 2012
Hungarian Language and Culture Winter School
Thursday, 12 January, 2012
4th International and 10th National Interdisciplinary Grastyán Conference
Wednesday, 11 January, 2012
Do not leave your personal belongings unattended
Thursday, 5 January, 2012